Find Your Tutor

Professional Tutors

Aaron Not Verified California

Online, California


Abigail Not Verified Wyoming

Online, Wyoming


Hi! My name is Abigail, and I love helping people learn! I have a bachelor’s degree in microbiology with a minor in physiology, but I can help with physics, writing, and standardized tests too. I have tutored in one form or fashion for nearly 5 years, so I have a pretty broad array of knowledge and skills to help you learn quickly. No matter how much you are struggling, if you want to learn, I can help!

Alexander Not Verified Missouri

Online, Missouri


I specialize in SAT/ACT test prep, focusing on English and Reading, as well as College Admission Essay Writing. I also teach AP Lang, AP Lit, and AP US History. In addition, I have experience with teaching ESL students and disabled students. My philosophy is that knowledge is the key to a successful life, whether it be higher education or better career. I work closely and patiently with each student to ensure he or she gets the most out of our sessions together.

Alexis Not Verified Pennsylvania

Online, Pennsylvania

My name is Lexi. I have always had a passion for being of service, and helping others, whether my sibling, peers, colleagues or strangers. I spent various years in high school tutoring younger grades, and partaking in after school homework assistance. During my time at Temple University, I served as a mentor in our School of Social Work’s start-up mentor-mentee program. In addition, I volunteered with an after school program called Eye-to-Eye with a focus on hands-on activities for students with a wide range of learning disabilities. Now, as a mother to a curious toddler, I spend my days guiding…

Alison Not Verified Georgia

Online, Georgia

$30/hr $40/hr

I am a certified English teacher with an ESOL Endorsement Certificate. For 22 years I have taught/tutored reading, writing, speaking and listening skills to both international and American students at the high school and college levels. I excel in dynamic teaching methods and giving focused, constructive feedback on writing products and other relevant tasks. I always achieve a good rapport with my students, and tailor my teaching style to their specific needs.

Allicia Not Verified Texas

Online, Texas


Graduate Student working on a Master’s of Education; Bachelor’s in History and Women’s Studies; countless UG and Grad credit hours In Psych, Sociology, English, History, Women’s Studies, Healthcare Administration, Math, K-12 Education, and Adult Basic Education

Andrea Not Verified Nairobi

Online, Nairobi

$15/hr $20/hr

I am a language teacher who has a background in both Chinese and English languages. I have taught English for the last six years as both a personal tutor and classroom teacher. I have worked as a Language coordinator/ Administrator at an adult education center. The center’s primary focus was to provide adult learners with an opportunity to complete the primary and high school education. I have also taught the 844 curriculum to the academic students (both primary and secondary level) and basic communication English to foreigners. By using the activities, one does in their day and expressing it in…

Ann Not Verified


$40/hr $50/hr

Hello I am a certified elementary teacher with experience. Language Arts is my specialty. I have taught the following grade levels: Pre-K-fourth grade. I am also certified in Special Education. I love tutoring students to help them reach their goals and to see the smile on their faces when they achieve their goal.

Anthonia Not Verified California

Online, California

$30/hr $40/hr

ANURADHA Not Verified Ontario

Online, Ontario


Ayesha Not Verified Punjab

Online, Punjab


I try to work hard to meet individual needs of every child because every child is important for me.

Becca Not Verified Tennessee

Online, Tennessee

$45/hr $75/hr

Are you looking for a patient, engaging, and expert tutor for your child or for yourself? If so, then I’d love to work with you. I have been teaching throughout grades 1-8 over the last 10 years. I also teach Adult English Learners. I am now tutoring full time and looking to expand my client base. I have 2 advanced degrees in education, and I have worked as an instructional coach to support teachers in their professional growth. I love working with kids. Currently I am working with kids who range from 4-12, but I am open to all ages.…