Find Your Tutor

Professional Tutors

Allicia Not Verified Texas

Online, Texas


Graduate Student working on a Master’s of Education; Bachelor’s in History and Women’s Studies; countless UG and Grad credit hours In Psych, Sociology, English, History, Women’s Studies, Healthcare Administration, Math, K-12 Education, and Adult Basic Education

Daniel Not Verified Bishkek

Online, Bishkek


I have 8 years of formal teaching experience in a number of areas. As a primary teacher for 4 years, I taught all major subjects. As a secondary teacher for 2 years, I taught English as a Foreign Language, and prepared students for TOEFL, IELTS, and SAT Reading and Writing. Additionally, I taught English and Teaching Methods and Theories at the university level, and have professionally coached and consulted 90+ English teachers.

Daniel Not Verified Florida

Online, Florida

$20/hr $25/hr

Eleven years of teaching and tutoring including my own children. A Bachelors and Masters Degree along with a teaching certificate. I love to teach and can help with many subjects.

Dee Not Verified North Carolina

Online, North Carolina

$30/hr $30/hr

derek Not Verified Massachusetts

Online, Massachusetts

$50/hr $50/hr

I am a keen listener who focuses on the learner’s needs. Using a wide range of materials individualizes learning to each learner with whom I work. I utilize a high-gain, low risk methodology that encourages students to take chances and challenge themselves.

Gabriella Not Verified Tennessee

Online, Tennessee

$15/hr $40/hr

Hello! My name is Gabriella, and I have over four years of tutoring experience. I currently hold an A.A. in Education and International Studies, a B.S. in History with a psychology minor, and I am enrolled in a Master Teacher program. I have taught U.S., World and Art History, English, and German. I look forward to helping you achieve your goals in whatever they may be!

Megan Not Verified California

Online, California

$40/hr $60/hr

After earning my Single Subject Teaching Credential in English, I taught high school English and Journalism for eight years. Later, after having my two children, I taught eighth grade English to students of all ability levels and backgrounds, including English language learners and students with various learning challenges. I am now an ELA tutor for students in grades K-12. I also work with students who are preparing for the SAT and/or ACT (all ELA sections). I offer guidance in test-taking strategies, time management, and learning the grammar rules that they haven’t been taught in the classroom. I also assist seniors…

Piper Not Verified Arizona

Student’s home, Arizona

$20/hr $25/hr

I am a tutor with 10+ years of experience, ranging from kindergarten-aged children through to medical school students. I am primarily experienced in the following subjects but am available to discuss others upon request: English, social studies, history, philosophy, religion, anatomy, biology, chemistry, biochemistry, physics, zoology, and psychology.

Tonya Not Verified


$30.00/hr $35.00/hr

Hello, I am so excited about this opportunity to assist you with your learning. I believe that education is an important key to life. My skills as a PhD. Psychologist has expanded my horizons as a learner. Educational success is what I strive for in my students. “Reading in Fundamental” is one of my favorite quotes. My concentration is on core skill development, writing, reading, remedial courses, mentoring, personal development and humanities.